Worst Cover Songs: Halestorm (Whitesnake)- Still Of The Night

10697292_723168117777156_4168158518538488340_o611.png

I’m not sure why this keeps happening. There seems to be a new thing going on in music where bands are releasing cover albums and E.P.’s. Granted things like this have been happening for a very long time, it just seems that over the past few years it’s become more prevalent. Recently, I came across a cover of Whitesnake’s “Still Of The Night” by Halestorm. I couldn’t believe what I heard. First off, when I was a kid, I was a big Whitesnake fan, as was my mom, and “Still Of The Night” was one of my jams. So, when I heard this atrocious cover, I felt compelled to have to share it with you all. This cover just doesn’t have the same “gusto” as David Coverdale singing it.

Don’t say I didn’t warn you!

Halestorm- Still Of The Night

 

Whitesnake- Still Of The Night:

2 comments

  1. Problem being Lizzie has no range for this type of singing.. Listen to Gabriela Guncikova’s cover with John Sykes/Rudy Sarzo..

    1. John Sykes is a gem! Rudy Sarzo is awesome! I will definitely check it out! And yes, Lizzy doesn’t have the range for it! Taylor Momsen though from The Pretty Reckless, she’s got some pipes and does a wonderful job singing Chris Cornell songs! check that out when you get a chance!

Leave a comment