Anticipated Albums

New Release: Thrice- Only Us


Thrice has released a new track, “Only Us” from their upcoming album Palms (out September 14 via Epitaph Records).  “Only Us” is Thrice experimenting a bit but not losing sight of what they do best. The song is full of lush melodies and emotion. “Only Us” is the type of song that when played live will be a beast. Check it out!!!


Thrice- Only Us:


Thrice- The Grey:



New Release: Alice In Chains- Never Fade


In just two weeks from today, Alice In Chains will release Rainer Fog, the long awaited follow up to 2013’s The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here. Two songs have already been released, The One You Know and So Far Under. Both songs are classic Alice In Chains. This new song Never Fade, really harks back to the Alice In Chains style we all fell in love with back in the early 90’s. William DuVall sounds great on this new song. It’s about time Jerry really let him take the lead. Rainer Fog is definitely going to be one of the best albums of 2018.


Alice In Chains- Never Fade:


Alice In Chains- So Far Under:


Alice In Chains- The One You Know:

New Release: Jerry Cantrell (Alice In Chains)- Setting Sun


As you’ve read before, there is a soundtrack/compilation being put out by DC Comics for their upcoming Dark Nights series. Tyler Bates is the mastermind behind the soundtrack. He’s been able to get some really great guests to contribute like Chino Moreno of Deftones and Brann Dailor of Mastodon. Now, Jerry Cantrell of Alice In Chains is a part of this project. His song “Setting Sun,” is classic Jerry and it’s fantastic. Sounds like it could be a part of the Alice In Chains repertoire as well.

Jerry Cantrell- Setting Sun:

Anticipated Albums: Alice In Chains- Rainer Fog


On August 24, Alice In Chains will release their long awaited new album Rainer Fog. The 10 song set was produced once again by Nick Raskulinecz (Deftones, Foo Fighters, Rush, etc) and mixed by Joe Barresi (Tool, Queens Of The Stone Age, etc). Rainer Fog is the first Alice album to be recorded in Seattle in more than 20 years as well as additional work done in Los Angeles and Nashville.  In anticipation of their upcoming new album, Alice In Chains has released another song called “So Far Under” and it’s just as good as “The One You Know” which makes me one happy guy.

You can pre-order the album HERE.

Rainer Fog Track Listing:

01) The One You Know
02) Rainer Fog
03) Red Giant
04) Fly
05) Drone
06) Deaf Ears Blind Eyes
07) Maybe
08) So Far Under
09) Never Fade
10) All I Am


Alice In Chains- So Far Under:


Alice In Chains- The One You Know:

Anticipated Albums: Birds In Row- We Already Lost The World


Over the last few years I’ve noticed a musical explosion happening in France. There seems to be something in the water out there because the quality of bands coming from that region is astounding. One band that I’d like to focus on is Birds In Row. This post-hardcore/punk band is really about to set the world on fire with their new album We Already Lost The World (out July 13 via Deathwish Records). The two songs released so far, “15-38” and the album opener “We Count So We Don’t Have To Listen” are beautifully devastating while packing quite a hooky punch. With this being the bands second full length album, you can tell that Birds In Row have found their sound and are set to take flight.

Birds In Row- 15-38:

Birds In Row- We Count So We Don’t Have To Listen:

New Release: Thrice- The Grey


Thrice have released a new song called “The Grey.” The band announced today (after months of rumors) that they have signed with Epitaph Records and are going to be releasing a new album later this year along with a full scale headline tour which starts September 21 in San Diego and ends in Los Angeles November 18. Joining Thrice on tour will be The Bronx.

“The Grey” sounds like Thrice. It sort of picks up where they left off on To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowhere with a bit of the Major/Minor sound.


Thrice- The Grey:



Thrice Tour Dates:
09/21 San Diego, CA – House of Blues
09/22 Tempe, AZ – Marquee Theatre
09/24 Austin, TX – Emo’s
09/25 Houston, TX – House of Blues
09/27 Fort Lauderdale, FL – Revolution Live
09/28 Orlando, FL – House of Blues
09/29 Atlanta, GA – The Buckhead Theatre
09/30 Charleston, SC – The Music Farm
10/02 Raleigh, NC – The Ritz
10/03 Richmond, VA – The National
10/04 Silver Spring, MD – The Fillmore
10/06 Philadelphia, PA – Electric Factory
10/07 Boston, MA – House of Blues
10/09 Detroit, MI – St. Andrew’s Hall
10/10 Cleveland, OH – House of Blues
10/12 Chicago, IL – House of Blues
10/13 St. Louis, MO – The Pageant
10/14 Nashville, TN – Marathon Music Works
11/02 San Francisco, CA – The Regency Ballroom
11/03 Portland, OR – Roseland Theater
11/04 Seattle, WA – Showbox SoDo
11/06 Salt Lake City, UT – The Complex
11/07 Denver, CO – TBD
11/09 Milwaukee, WI – The Rave
11/10 Cincinnati, OH – Bogart’s
11/11 Lawrence, KS – The Granda
11/13 Dallas, TX – House of Blues
11/14 Albuquerque, NM – El Rey Theater
11/16 Las Vegas, NV – House of Blues
11/17 Anaheim, CA – House of Blues
11/18 Los Angeles, CA – The Wiltern

New Release: Nine Inch Nails- God Break The Door Down


Nine Inch Nails are getting ready to release a new EP on June 22 called Bad Witch. The first song released from that release is this very David Bowie inspired song “God Break The Door Down.”


Nine Inch Nails- God Break The Door Down: