Ulrich Wild

New Release: Onesidezero- Chasing The Sun


On October 11, Onesidezero will be re-releasing their self titled album (via WURMgroup). This album never got the due it fully deserved due to a very limited release and a label that was, well let’s not get into that. The re-release features a remastered version along with new artwork as well as the song “Chasing The Sun.” This song was written around the same time as the self titled album, so it’s only fitting that it should be released as part of this.
You can pre-order the album HERE


Onesidezero- Chasing The Sun:


Band Of The Week: Void Vator


What do you get when you cross 80’s metal a la Iron Maiden, Metallica and Megadeth and 90’s rock in the vain of Nirvana and Soundgarden? Well I’ll tell you, Void Vator is the end result. This four piece Los Angeles based band, is a melodic heavy rock group that is really starting to leave their mark on the scene. Their debut EP Dehumanized, was produced by Ulrich Wild (Deftones, Pantera, Static X, OneSideZero). The five songs on the EP, especially “Time Has Come” and “No Return,” are chock full of rock, riffs, and melody, which is exactly what this band is all about. Check out Void Vator for all your melodic heavy rock needs.


Void Vator- Dehumanized EP:


Time Has Come Video:


No Return Video: