The Faculty

Cover Thursday: Class of 99 (Pink Floyd)- Another Brick In The Wall

I have a deep affinity for Layne Staley. He can make anything sound amazing. When this song was released in 1999 on The Faculty soundtrack I was blown away. Class of 99 was a short term supergroup consisting of Layne Staley (vocals), Tom Morello (guitar), Stephen Perkins (drums), Martyn LeNoble (bass) and Matt Serletic (keyboards). One can only imagine what an entire album would’ve sounded like had they made one.