Mike Land Aeges

End Of The Year 2016: Best Drummer


Next up on Audioeclectica.com’s 2016 End Of The Year Lists, the top 10 drummers. The stipulation is that, they have to have released an album/EP this year.

I encourage you to vote for your favorite in the comments section. At the end of the month, I will release the results of the readers poll.

This list is also in NO PARTICULAR ORDER!!!

01) Aric Improta- Night Vereses
02) Billy Rymer- The Dillinger Escape Plan
03) Daniel Davison- Every Time I Die
04) Mario Duplantier- Gojira
05) Ivo Debrabandere/Wim Coppers- Oathbreaker
06) Riley Breckinridge- Thrice
07) Michael Martens- O’Brother
08) Jesse Schobel- Scour
09) Chris Marquard- Moving Structures
10) Mike Land- Aeges

End Of The Year List: Best Drummer

The first annual Audioeclectica Awards continues: The fourth category is best drummer. Here are the requirements to be in this category. The nominee but have played on an album/EP must released this year. . And It doesn’t matter if the band is signed or not! With that in mind here are the nominees! Vote in the comments!!

1. Chris Robyn- Black Map
2. Mike Land- Aeges
3. Brian Hollenbeck- And We Are Them
4. Ben Thatcher- Royal Blood
5. Noah Burns- Wild Throne
6. John O’Connell- He Whose Ox Is Gored
7. Morgan Rose- Sevendust