Filth Is Eternal

New Release: Filth Is Eternal- The Ritual

May be a black-and-white image of one or more people

The mighty Filth Is Eternal have released, “The Ritual,” another blistering new song from their upcoming album, Love Is A Lie, Filth Is Eternal (out NOW). Speaking on the song, guitarist Brian McClelland said “‘The Ritual’ is a stomping cut about canonizing our own destruction. Sometimes we do it ourselves, and sometimes others help us out. After watching tech companies flatten our Seattle neighborhoods, pushing people out for years, how can you not take it personally? The Ritual pits the internal and external forces against each other and ponders a final result, to find water flowing underground.” And with that in mind, the ferociousness is absolutely delivered on this track! Personally, I can’t wait for Filth Is Eternal to announce a full tour. This band is one of those that you should be paying attention to!!

Filth Is Eternal- The Ritual:

Filth Is Eternal- Love Is A Lie, Filth Is Eternal:

New Music Friday: June 11


This has been a really good week for new music. New banging singles and videos aplenty to enjoy. I got you covered with new tracks from Machine Head, The Pretty Reckless, Times Of Grace, Zeal & Ardor, Wolves In The Throne Room, Lorna Shore, Go Ahead And Die (Max Cavalera’s new project), Deafheaven, AC/DC, Amenra, Nonpoint and the very awesome Filth Is Eternal. I’ve gotta say the new song by The Pretty Reckless is pretty damn rockin. It features Soundgarden’s Kim Thayil and Matt Cameron.

Machine Head- Arrows In Words From The Sky: 3 Track Single:

The Pretty Reckless- Only Love Can Save Me Now:

Times Of Grace- Medusa:

Zeal & Ardor- Run:

Wolves In The Throne Room- Mountain Magick:

Lorna Shore- To The Helfire:

Go Ahead And Die- G.A.A.D.:

Deafheaven- Great Mass Of Color:

AC/DC- Witch’s Spell:

Amenra- Voor Immer:

Nonpoint- Ruthless:

Filth Is Eternal- On The Rake:

Band Of The Week: Filth Is Eternal

May be a black-and-white image

The very awesome Seattle based metallic hardcore band Fucked & Bound are back but, with a new name and a new sound. Introducing, Filth Is Eternal. Not only are they back with a new name but, they have a new album coming out soon as well. The track listing and title are still TBA. The album will be out August 28 via Quiet Panic (US) / Church Roda (UK/EU) but, thankfully, we have a new song “Zed” to wet our appetites in the mean time. This song was recorded and mixed by Robert Cheek (Tera Melos, Tycho, etc) and it features vocal tracking by grunge veteran Tad Doyle. You can hear the distinct difference in sound and style. F&B was much more speed/thrashy hardcore while this new song delves into a more sludgier and darker territory. There is no mistaking that Filth Is Eternal is badass and with this new arsenal of songs and sound, there is no limit to how far they can go!

Filth Is Eternal- Zed:

Filth Is Eternal- Suffrage: