Band Of The Week: And We Are Them


And We Are Them, one of the first bands to be featured as Band Of The Week, just put out a new track called “Confirmation” off their upcoming E.P. entitled A Subtle Tyranny. The band whose influences include Quicksand, Thrice, No Knife and many others permeate through this new song. And We Are Them have a knack for coming up with songs that are energetic and full of melody. Each of their releases have shown great growth and ability as songwriters and a dynamic band. The conviction in which the song is sung and played is astounding. I think they’ve really upped their game with this new track. It’s a great play off their previous EP City Of Ghosts. If you haven’t checked out And We Are Them, now is your chance. And We Are Them are the kind of band that put their all into their music and it shows with every note played.


And We Are Them- Confirmation:


City Of Ghosts:




The Swindle:





Best Albums of 2014…So Far

In no particular order (wait till the end of the year for that). These are the best albums I’ve heard all year!

1. Mastodon- Once More Round The Sun
2. Every Time I Die- From Parts Unknown
3. Chevelle- La Gargola
4. Seether- Isolate and Medicate
5. Sevendust- Time Travelers and Bonfires
6. Crosses- Crosses
7. Royal Blood- Out Of The Black EP
8. Against Me- Transgender Dysphoria Blues
9. And We Are Them- Align
10. Wild Throne- Blood Maker
11. New Cathedral- Ghost
12. Machines Learning- Machines Learning
13. He Whose Ox Is Gored- Nightshade EP
14. With Our Arms To The Sun- A Far Away Wonder
15. Black Map- Driver EP
16. Royal Blood- Royal Blood
17. The Last Internationale- We Will Reign
18. Wovenwar- Wovenwar
19. And We Are Them- City Of Ghosts
20. Obliterations- Poison Everything
21. Black Map- And We Explode
22. Bush- Man On The Run
23. Slipknot- .5 The Gray Chapter
24. Aeges- Above and Down Below

New Release: And We Are Them- Align


Last weeks band of the week And We Are Them released their new EP “Align” today. It’s a short yet sweet collection of songs. The 4 songs encapsulate their eruption of sound and urgency of the lyrics. Below you will find the link to listen/buy their EP. It is definitely worth the $4 they are selling it for.

By: Brian Lacy