Guest Vocalist: Ian Astbury of The Cult

Coachella+Valley+Music+Arts+Festival+Day+1+Kj7RbIRtFi2l.jpg

Way back when I was a little lad I remember seeing the video for The Cult’s “Fire Woman” and thinking that the guy singing was outstanding. So naturally I had my parents take me to go buy their album Sonic Temple. Over the years I’ve really noticed I love Ian Astbury’s voice. In the past few years The Cult has come back and are delivering the goods. Their last two albums, Choice Of Weapon and Hidden City are fantastic, and have that classic edge the band has always had. Ian’s voice has always been distinct and when you hear it on other band’s songs, it brings something special out of those songs. Here are a few songs that Ian has guested on over the years.

 

Tony Iommi w/ Ian Astbury- Flame On:

 

Slash w/ Ian Astbury- Ghost:

 

Circus Of Power- Shine:

 

Boris-Teeth and Claws:

Leave a Reply

