Ultimate Set List: Metallica

Metallica_logo

One of my favorite things to do as of late is go back and look at all the set lists from the shows I’ve been to. There are certain bands I’ve seen so many times, that it’s really fun to look back on those shows and remember all that they played. So after looking at all the lists, I thought to myself what if I could write the set list for some of my favorite bands. I gave myself a few rules.

Rule 1: maximum 25 songs

Rule 2: What line up of the band would it be

Rule 3: Where would you want to see the show

Let’s start things off with METALLICA:

Line up would be: James, Kirk, Lars, Cliff

Venue: Fonda Theatre in Los Angeles

Set List:

The Ecstasy Of Gold
For Whom The Bell Tolls
Blackened
Battery
Master Of Puppets
Creeping Death
And Justice For All
One
Fade To Black
Nothing Else Matters
Turn The Page
Bleeding Me
No Leaf Clover
All Nightmare Long
Anesthesia (Pulling Teeth)
Orion
Sad But True
The Unforgiven
Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
Damage Inc
Harvester Of Sorrow
Dyers Eve
Whiplash
Hit The Lights
Seek And Destroy

Leave a Reply

